Home Football Nkemba promises a ‘new’ SC Villa

Nkemba promises a ‘new’ SC Villa

SC Villa full squad was unveiled on Friday at Villa Park

SC Villa interim committee chairman William Nkemba has promised a rejuvenated SC Villa. According to Nkemba, the committee is finalising a five-year strategic plan to streamline the club’s administration before election of leaders at the end of the current season. “As you are aware, our mandate as the interim committee expired but the club’s board of directors extended our term until the end of the season to finalise a few strategic things,” noted Nkemba on Thursday as the record 16-time champions unveiled their new players ahead of second round. The Jogoos, who finished first round 13th on the 16-team log with 14 points after 15 games, unveiled 13 new players and head coach Douglas Bamweyana holds faith in the new signings as well as the old guards.

William Nkemba speaks to the media

The new players include National U23 goal keeper Said Keni from Proline, last season’s Pepsi University league most valuable player Racmac Ashaba, Charles Lwanga promoted from the junior side and Dusman Peter (South Sudanese) among others. Meanwhile, SC Villa a section of fans has threatened to boycott their away fixture against Vipers SC on February 9 at St Mary’s stadium, Kitende over what they call mistreatment from the Venoms’ boss Dr. Lawrence Mulindwa. The fans allege that one of their members was arrested of Mulindwa’s orders and was mistreated following the bloody brawl between the two sides’ fans during a league clash at Kitende in September 2017.

New players: 

Said Keni (1), Asuman Alishe(51), Yakubu Ramadhan(4), JJohn Adriko(21), Sulaiman Majanjalo(8), Emanuel Kalyowa(5), Benson Muhindo(16), Ronald Magwali(9), Brian Amwine(24), Hamdan Nsubuga(6), James Mukasa(2), Racmac Ashaba(13), Peter Dusman(17), Charles Lwanga(23).

Old squad:

Wasswa Yusuf, Samuel Kivumbi, Asharaf Mandela (cpt), Moses Kiggundu, Habib Kavuma, Ndahiro Derrick, Lincoln Mukisa, Albert Mugisa, Pius Wangi, Ibrahim Mugulusi, Mike Serumaga, Awor David, Joseph Ssemujju, Ambrose Kirya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here