Home WoodBall Thirteen teams braced for 8th Kyambogo Open

Thirteen teams braced for 8th Kyambogo Open

Top seed Lillian Zawedde in action last year
JB Kateregga of Botladz in action last year

Thirteen (13) teams have confirmed participation in this year’s Kyambogo woodball open due this Saturday at Kambogo cricket oval. The annual competition is one of the oldest events on the Uganda woodball federation’s calendar; with the 2019 being the eighth (8th) edition. Bukenya Kenneth holds the record for the highest number of wins, having topped in 2011, 2012 and 2013 Men Singles. In the last edition, Gwaaka Brian of Kampala International University (KIU) won the Men Singles senior category while Jerotich Sharon (Ndejje Corporate Woodball Club) was the women category winner. Ssemmanda Joseph Collins (Stroke Woodball Club) won the Men Singles in Corporate category whilst Balemesa Justine (UNEB) scooped the women’s title. Ndejje University were the undisputed champions in the men’s senior team event category whereas Ndejje Corporate won the women’s title. In the Corporate category team event, Kisubi Corporate Woodball Club were the men winners while UNEB Woodball team won the women’s category.

Teams: Bank of Uganda, Cipla Quality chemicals, Kisubi Corporate, Ndejje University, Roway Woodball Club, Makerere University, Ndejje Corporate Woodball Club, Reigners Woodball Club, Stroke Woodball Club, UETCL, Uganda Christian University (UCU), Zoe and Botladz Woodball Club.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here