Home Cricket Uganda Hosts Kenya, Zimbabwe in Victoria Tri-Series

Uganda Hosts Kenya, Zimbabwe in Victoria Tri-Series

Lady Cricket Cranes recent team

Victoria Tri-Series Tournament

6th – 11th April 2019

@Lugogo Cricket Oval



10AM – Kenya vs Zimbabwe

2:30PM – Uganda vs Kenya


10AM – Uganda vs Kenya

2:30PM – Uganda vs Zimbabwe


10AM – Kenya vs Zimbabwe

2:20PM – Uganda vs Zimbabwe


Final (1st vs 2nd) and Priz Giving Ceremony

Uganda Lady Cricket Cranes is hosting Kenya and Zimbabwe national female cricket outfits in the Victoria cricket Tri-Series scheduled for 6th – 11th April 2019 at the Lugogo Cricket Oval. The series will serve as a build up tournament for the World Cup qualifiers due May in Zimbabwe. The best two teams will play in the final on Wednesday next week and the prize giving ceremony will be held later. Uganda Coach Mike Ndiko revealed that his side will focus more on fielding. “That is our greatest strength but we have to be very very observant while batting too,” Ndiko noted ahead of the showdown. All the teams earlier on confirmed their teams but Uganda picked a mixture of both fresh and veteran players.  Experienced Barbara Mukankusi and Naomi Kayondo return to the team to rekindle memories from the good old days. Pioneer Cricket Club star Leona Babirye will mark her senior debut while Soroti Cricket Academy youngster Esther Ilukor is also in the mix. Aziz Damani Masaka SSS star Maria Kagoya also marks her debut too. Lady Cricket Cranes Captain Kevin Awino and her Vice Captain Janet Mbabazi continue to dominate national team sheets and the duo will maintain their captainship status. Gertrude Chandiru is a no show for she is not around. The series will be played on a T20 format with two games running on each match day. Hisense is the main partner of the event.

Lady Cricket Cranes Team

Rita Musamali, Janet Mbabazi, Racheal Ntono, Immaculate Nakisuyi, Joyce Mary Api, Stephanie Nampiina, Franklyn Najjumba, Kevin Awino, Damali Busingye, Leona Baba, Maria Kagoya, Naomi Kayondo, Evelyn Ayipo, Consy Aweko, Patricia Malemikia, Barbara Mukankusi, Esther Ilukor, Sarah Walaza


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here