Home MotorSpot Blick petition trashed as Yasin seals NRC title

Blick petition trashed as Yasin seals NRC title

Yasin Nasser (Twitter pic)

MOSAC challenge Rally results

  1. Yasin Nasser 1:28:41.35
  2. Omar Mayanja 1:28:41.62
  3. Ronald Sebuguzi 1:30:15.11

Yasin Nasser and co-driver Ali Katumba had to wait for hours to confirm their maiden National rally championship (NRC) title following a petition by rival Arhur Blick Jr after the intense season ending MOSAC rally in Kapeeka in Luwero district.

 Nasser, whose primary target over the weekend was to finish ahead of his rival Arthur Blick Jr had a perfect start to the title decider when he finished day one in third position; 48 seconds ahead of Blick who was fifth.

The Moil Rally Team crew in Subaru GVB advanced their strategy on Sunday to further edge their rival having posted total time of 1 hour 28 minutes and 41.35 seconds to secure the event win with 27 microseconds ahead of Omar Mayanja.

Blick during scrutiny before the MOSAC rally over the weekend at Shell-Lugogo

However, Nasser and Katumba’s Kapeeka victory remained on hold following a complaint on his car. The federation officials had postponed releasing final results of the weekend event following a series of complaints from several crews.

Team Blick, sponsored by Vivo Energy protested Nasser’s Subaru GVB alleging to have non-homologated spare parts. Stewards also had to make a decision on Team Blick’s mid rally scrutineering following concerns about his car as well. However, from credible sources, Blick’s petition was trashed after failure to file it in time.

Drivers are given up to 30 minutes from the time results are released to file in a complaint –which Blick ever lived. Nasser thus topples Suzan Muwonge who won her second NRC title last year after 2011 while Blick finishes second on NRC standings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here