Home Football Kabura, Munira to host Airtel-FUFA awards

Kabura, Munira to host Airtel-FUFA awards


As the 2019 Airtel-FUFA Awards get closer, FUFA has confirmed the personalities to host the much awaited glamorous awards due this Saturday night, December 14 at the Speke resort, Munyonyo. Ahmed Hussein, the FUFA communication director confirmed that Andrew Kabura and Bux J. Munira will be the MCs at the Airtel-sponsored awards. The best male and female players of 2019 will drive home brand new cars while the best coach, FUFA best women coach, fair play, upcoming talent, beach soccer player of the, best run FUFA member association and best fans of the year will also be recognized with prizes.

Full List of the 2019 Airtel FUFA Awards Categories:

1 – Airtel – FUFA Male Player of the Year 2019

2 – Airtel – FUFA Female Player of the Year 2019

3 – Airtel – FUFA Best XI 2019 (Men)

4 – Airtel – FUFA Best XI 2019 (Women) – New

5 – Airtel – FUFA Coach of the Year 2019

6 – Airtel – FUFA Women Football Coach of the Year – New

7 – FUFA Presidential Award

8 – Airtel – FUFA Fair Play Award 2019 (UPL)

9 – Airtel – FUFA Upcoming Talent Award 2019 (FJL)

10 – Airtel – FUFA Beach Soccer Player of the Year

11 – Airtel – FUFA Fans’ Favorite Uganda foreign based Player

12 – Best Squad (Club/National Team) of a particular Year – New

13 – FUFA Member Associations’ Award – New

14 – Team Fans of the Year (FUFA Competitions) – New


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here