Home Football Bisaso hails Mutebi, Mubiru after Airtel-FUFA award conquest  

Bisaso hails Mutebi, Mubiru after Airtel-FUFA award conquest  


There was almost no debate when Shafiq Bisaso was named the best coach of the year; beating KCCA FC’s Mike Mutebi who had won it back to back and Police FC’s Abdullah Mubiru. Bisaso won the Uganda Cup, Fufa Big league and guided Proline to promotion while Mutebi won the league, Cecafa Cup and Fufa Super cup. Mubiru on the other hand also guided the Uganda Cranes to CHAN finals next year in Cameroon as an interim head coach. Bisaso, who is currently abroad for a coaching course, through his twitter handle, hailed FUFA for recognizing his work. “Many thanks to Airtel-Fufa Awards organisers and sponsors, Uganda football coaches association (UFCA) Proline FC, fans and the media. I’m not the best, not perfect but trying another defining moment for the game. I am so grateful for this award, much respect to all coaches. Thanks coach Mutebi (Mutebi) and Abdullah (Mubiru) for your guidance,” twitted Bisaso, who was represented at the awards. The national U17 coach Ayub Khalifa, who is also the Kawempe Muslim tactician, was voted the best women football coach. Ayub, who is fresh from leading Uganda to the Inaugural Cecafa U17 Girls tournament title, was far beyond competitors; Oliver Mbekeka (Lady Doves) and Ndaula Fred (Makerere University) who finished second in the FUFA women elite league and won the FUFA Women Cup respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here