Home Football Stanbic Uganda Cup draws held, holders Proline face Katwe United

Stanbic Uganda Cup draws held, holders Proline face Katwe United

Proline Football Team

The 2019/20 Stanbic Uganda Cup Round of 64 draws were held on Thursday at the Serena Hotel with FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo and FUFA Competitions director HHajjat Aisha Nalule in attendance as well as Stanbic Uganda Cup Stanbic Uganda Cup Head of Marketing and Communication Daniel Odong.

Reigning champions Proline FC start their title defense against StarTimes FUFA Big league side Katwe United as the Round of 64 commences this January 20-26 at different grounds.

Proline beat Bright Stars in penalties last year to become the first FUFA Big league side to lift the title in a season they returned to the top flight.

Stanbic Bank head of Marketing and Communications Daniel Ogong (right)

“We thank the sponsors (Stanbic Bank) for the continued sponsorship. The opportunities in this competition are equal for all the clubs. At least a match in each of the round televised live in the 2019 – 2020 Stanbic Uganda Cup. Resources allowing, we shall have the semi-finals and finals televised live. FUFA will still pay travel tickets for the CAF Confederations Cup representatives on the continent for as long as they can progress,” Magogo noted.

Stanbic Bank reaffirmed commitment towards sponsorship with an increase in prize money to Shs132m. The winner takes Shs40m, runners up Shs20m, Semi-finalists (12m each), quarter finalists (Shs6m each) and round of 16 (Shs3m each).

“We are pleased to again be part of the Stanbic Uganda Cup which is the biggest club football competition in the country. It is a very unique competition that enables clubs at the lower levels of our football league system to take on top giant clubs,” Ogong noted. The winner of the competition will represent the country in the CAF Confederation Cup.

Club chairman Hon. Allan Ssewanyana talks to Katwe United fans


2019 – 2020 Stanbic Uganda Cup Round of 64 Fixtures (*Home Team first)

Spartans Vs Paidha Black Angels

Kampala University Vs Kataka

Bugoigo (Buliisa) Vs Wakiso Giants

Catida Vs KCCA

Admin (Tororo) Vs Police

Fire Fire Vs Light SS

Kiryandongo United Vs Kigezi Home Boyz

Soroti Vs Kansai Plascon

Mbale Garage Vs UPDF

Kajjansi United Vs Vipers

St Marys  HeritageVs Express

Busia Young Vs Busoga United

Six O’clock (Bushenyi) Vs Kitara

Super Eagles (Gulu) Vs SC Villa

Mvara (Arua) Vs BUL –

Koboko Rising Stars Vs Bright Stars

Kakira United Vs Mbarara City – Kakira

Star Light Vs Tooro United – Soroti

Bugamba (Rwampara) Vs Onduparaka

Chimpanzee (Bundibugyo) Vs Nyamityobora

Gadafi (Jinja) Vs MYDA

Luweero United Vs Doves All Stars

Lugazi Municipal Vs URA

SanSiro (Mbale) Vs Kyetume

Kigezi FC Vs Bukedea Town Council

Young Elephants (Nwoya) Vs Marines

Katwe United Vs Proline

U-Touch (Gulu) Vs Water

Free Stars (Mukono) Vs Saviours

Ggaba Vs Kiboga Young – Ggaba

FHL (Moyo) Vs Ndejje University

Dove FC (Masindi) Vs New Villa


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here