Home Football Ogoma Opens Up On His Move To Arua Hill SC

Ogoma Opens Up On His Move To Arua Hill SC


Forward Baden Mujahid Ogama is the latest addition to Arua Hill Sports Club after completing his move from top tier side Vipers SC on a two-year deal.

Ogoma joins the Arua based Big League outfit as a free agent following his release by Vipers.

Ogoma who won the Premier League and Super 8 Cup with Vipers as well as a Regional Schools Championship has opened up about his switch to the free spending West Nile side ahead of the 2020/21 football season. He shared his views with the club’s media team.

“I come from the neighbouring district Terego, and all my life I’ve never played home here. It is good stuff that I’ve chosen to come and bless my own people with my talent, to support and influence talent around as they support me to grow as well.” Ogama said after his unveiling.

With Arua Hill securing new charges ahead of new season kick-off, Ogoma is positive that the club can help him achieve some of his objectives hence he has set his personal targets.

“I want to play and complete the ranks in the national team and get chance to represent the Cranes. I want to fulfil the dreams of Arua Hill SC, to reach the premier league next season as a team and individual I want to play professional football and the door is through Arua Hill Sports Club,” a bold Ogoma stated.
With the team having secured new forwards in this transfer window, there is no reserved spot for Ogoma but he is confident.

“There are many strikers here; Leku, Agau and Ceaser who are so good but I am also good because I’ve been competing with the likes of Tony Odur, Milton Kalisa, Sekisambu but I benched them,” Ogoma said adding that; “with commitment and focus, and hard work, I can take my position. I will score goals because that’s what I do best.”

While at Vipers, Ogama had loan stints with Ndejje University Football Club in 2018/2019 and with Maroons Football Club in 2019/20.

However, Arua Hill has already captured a huge cast of players, that is; Idd Abdulwahid, Brain Ade Verdy, Dan Birikwalira, Mike Kawooya, Collins Onega, Paddy Muhumuza and Agau Rashid.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here