Home Volley Ball UVF Elections: Presidential Candidate Okila Reveals His Manifesto

UVF Elections: Presidential Candidate Okila Reveals His Manifesto


Uganda Volleyball Federation (UVF) will head to polls on Sunday, 31st January 2021 during its Elective Congress set to take place at Uganda Olympic Committee premises, Lugogo Sports Complex in Kampala.

Former UVF Technical Director Eddie Okila will be vying for the office of the President for a third straight time after two unsuccessful attempts.

Okila who is contesting against incumbent Hadija Namanda and former President Sadik Nasiwu has revealed the key issues he’ll tackle once he is elected President, that is;

1. Transformational Leadership of UVF.

2. Complete rebranding of UVF.

3. Developing products that are marketable for UVF.

4. Helping Premier Clubs with rebranding and product developments as well as schools.

Okila further says that he intends to bring good leadership to the federation if the game is to develop here in Uganda.

“For the last 13 years of the federation, we have not been doing well in terms of leadership,” Okila said via Inside Volleyball.

“The last time UVF had a fully functioning Technical Director was 13 years ago when I was in-charge. I want volleyball to change, I have done that at Wakiso District Volleyball Association through the annual Kabaka’s Birthday Volleyball Festival.” Okila added.

“The problem in volleyball is about leadership, when we have people who only try to push their personal agenda, the entity is doomed.” Added Okila.

Okila further says that the problems of UVF have been in existing for a very long stint noting that incumbent Namanda inherited problems in the federation that include no funds and bickering clubs.

List of Candidates & Positions:

1. Hadija Namanda
2. Eddie Douglas Okila
3. Sadik Zaid Nasiwu

1st Vice President:
1. Anthony Ashaba
2. Abdallah Kiggundu
3. Stephen Ardone Waiswa

2nd Vice President.
1. Salma Kairungi Otika
2. Hellen Nakimuli
3. Faridah Nalinya

General Secretary:
1.Hassan Lubinga Sekajolo
2. Godwin Nakaana Ssenyondo

Assistant General Secretary:
1. Eunice Nuwabigaba
2. Margarete Kiiza

1. Adam Mugisha
2. Philbert Mutabazi
3. Joseph Odong

District Representatives:
1. Vincent Ingurat (East\North)
2. Elisha Kamuhimbise (West\South)
3. Innocent Komakech (East\North)
4. John Bosco Omugen (East\North)
5. Joshua Osiya (Central)

Premier Club Representatives:
1. Levian Ashaba
2. Keneth Masaba
3. Cissy Musiime
4. Keneth Wakibi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here