Home Volley Ball UVF Elections: Nakimuli To Lobby For Volleyball

UVF Elections: Nakimuli To Lobby For Volleyball


Woman MP elect for Kalangala District Helen Nakimuli is one of the three ladies vying for the position of 2nd Vice President of the Uganda Volleyball Federation (UVF) with the local volleyball governing body set to hold its Elective Congress on Sunday, 31st January 2021.

Nakimuli will be up against Kairungi Salma Otika and Nalinya Faridah Nabada for the position reserved for only ladies.

Nakimuli, a volleyball player and President COBAP ‘UG VC has promised to use her MP (Member of Parliament) status to help the federation especially on financial grounds.

“I have the necessary contacts both national and international that will aid the fraternity finance base for better performance,” Nakimuli said via a missive.

“As MP in the volleyball executive, we (UVF) shall have a heightened voice and capacity to lobby both  Parliament and government for  interventions in our various developmentall volleyball  projects,” Nakimuli added.

Nakimuli also says that volleyball is her ‘first love’ and she’s poised with the necessary pedigree to lead the fraternity and  give back to the federation and volleyball as a whole.

Nakimuli has been an activist for the girl child joining the  volleyball family and gaining from it.

Other elective positions of UVF office bearers are as follows: 1. The President, 2. 1st Vice President, 3. 2nd Vice President, 4. General Secretary, 5. Assistant General Secretary, 6. Treasurer, 7. Club Representative (3) and 8. District Associations Representatives (3).

The list for the candidates is as follows;

1. Hadija Namanda
2. Eddie Douglas Okila
3. Sadik Zaid Nasiwu

1st Vice President:
1. Anthony Ashaba
2. Abdallah Kiggundu
3. Stephen Ardone Waiswa

2nd Vice President.
1. Salma Kairungi Otika
2. Hellen Nakimuli
3. Faridah Nalinya

General Secretary:
1.Hassan Lubinga Sekajolo
2. Godwin Nakaana Ssenyondo

Assistant General Secretary:
1. Eunice Nuwabigaba
2. Margarete Kiiza

1. Adam Mugisha
2. Philbert Mutabazi
3. Joseph Odong

District Representatives:
1. Vincent Ingurat (East\North)
2. Elisha Kamuhimbise (West\South)
3. Innocent Komakech (East\North)
4. John Bosco Omugen (East\North)
5. Joshua Osiya (Central)

Premier Club Representatives:
1. Levian Ashaba
2. Keneth Masaba
3. Cissy Musiime
4. Keneth Wakibi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here