Home NetBall Uganda Netball Federation names working Committees

Uganda Netball Federation names working Committees

The new UNF leadership that was elected last month. All the members are part of the federation's working committees. Courtesy Photo

Uganda Netball Federation (UNF) has named 10 working Committees for the year 2021 in a bid to strengthen the game at all levels and spheres.

The new UNF leadership steered by its President Hon. Sarah Babirye Kityo is putting vigorous efforts to ensure that the game is visible in the entire country and one of the ways to achieve this is by setting up committees with dedicated individuals.

The local netball governing body also recently launched the state of the Art offices at Aga Khan Building, Old Kampala Road where the stake holders launched a 4-year strategic plan that will see the game improve a lot.

For the working committees, the list that comprises of individuals across various walks of life was released by Technical and Instructors’ Committee Chairperson Muhumuza Richard.

The Committees are spilt as follows:

*Planning and Organizing Committee (Competitions)

Brig. Gen. Flavia Byekwaso (Chairperson)
Apolot Harriet Margret (Secretary)
Kakande Michael (Member)
Nanteza Alice (former player) (Member)
Alupo Carolyne (UPDF) (Member)
Mutengeesa Fredrick (Lubaga) Member
Turwomwe Dennis (Mitooma) Member
Nakamya Florence (Member).

*Finance and Marketing Committee

Hon. Sarah Babirye Kityo (Chairperson)
Nambuusi Aidah Kibeddi (Secretary)
Wodidi Bwaiswa (Member)
Hajji. Lwembawo Hussein (Member)
Mr. Ntale Daniel (Member)
Hajjat. Hanim Atuzoyo (Member)
Nsubuga Mustafa (Member).

*Technical and Instructors’ Committee

Muhumuza Richard (Chairperson)
Milly Kamoga (Secretary)
Fred Mugerwa (Member)
Kisitu Golola (Member)
Dezu Neema (Arua), Member.

*Umpires and Rules Committee

Rosette Kaala (Chairperson)
Nassanga Zubedah (Secretary)
Aromborach Agnes (Member)
Kavulu Rebecca (Member)
Nakaweesi Sarah (Member)

*Legal Commission

Dennis Atwijukire
Nampijja Christine
Wanyama Olso (Busia)
Mutete Wilberforce
Cherukut Toskin Fred.

*Medical Commission

LT Dr. Mbowa
Dr. Norman Steven
Ndaula Solomon
Aujo Judith.

*Media and Public Relations

Ssengabi Yahaya (Chairperson)
Nakate Olivia (Secretary)
Sekago Emmanuel (Member)
Kayiira Jackson (Member)
Aloysius Byamukama (Member)
Fifi Phiona Namiiro (Member)
Oscar (Arua).

*Safety and Equipment

Mudhasi Ronald Davis (Chairperson)
Muzahura Wilberforce (Member)
Kibira James Robert (Member)
Kizito George William (Member)
Anyait Bernattee (Member)

*Disciplinary Committee

Ojuku Richard Brian (Chairperson)
Nahamya Janet (Secretary)
Magala Fredrick Nathan (Member)
Byakatonda Peter (Member)
Kwerebera Bashir (Member)
Asp. Nabuyondo Miriam (Member)
Apolot Godliver (Member).

*Appeals Committee

Hajji. Kibedi Abdul Majid
Mrs. Muwanga Bena Mary.
Mrs. Anek Suzan Orgom.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here