Home Football CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA announce 20-man squad

CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA announce 20-man squad

KCCA FC are the defending champions of the competition. (PHOTO/File)

KCCA FC have named a squad of 20 players that will travel to Tanzania for the upcoming CECAFA Kagame Cup.

The tournament is slated to take place from August 1st to 15th

Captain Charles Lukwago and striker Sadat Anaku are both not part of the team that will try to defend the title they won in Rwanda in 2019.

Lukwago is expected to complete a move to an Ethiopian club next week while Anaku’s absence is still a mystery.

The four new signings in Emmanuel Wasswa, Yassar Mugerwa, Brian Majwega and Brian Kayanja are all part of the squad.

KCCA is in group B of the competition alongside Azam FC, KMKM, Messager Ngozi.

The team travels aboard Air Tanzania on Friday 30th August 2021 at 2:45 pm EAT.

*The Travelling Contingent*

*Goal Keepers*
Ali Mwirusi, Matovu Hassan

John Revita, Brian Majwega, Samuel Kato, Jurua Hassan, Denis Iguma, Moses Aliro, Achai Herbert, Musa Ramathan, Peter Magambo

Yassar Mugerwa, Emmanuel Alex Wasswa, Ashraf Mugume, Samson Kigozi, Gift Ali, Juma Balinya, Bright Anukani, Andrew Kawooya

Charles Lwanga, Brian Kayanja, Brian Aheebwa, Samuel Ssenyonjo, Julius Poloto

Morley Byekwaso (Manager), Richard Malinga (Assistant Coach), Saka Mpiima (Assistant Coach), Moses Oloya (Goal Keepers Coach), Felix Ayobo (Fitness Coach) Ivan Ssewanyana (Team Doctor), Emma Tusuubira (Physiotherapist)

Kirunga Michael (Team Administrator), Magero Moses Mwanje (Public Relations Officer), Ivan Turyatunga (Media Officer)
The tournament starts on 1st – 14th August 2021 in Daresalaam, Tanzania


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here