Home Rugby Guinness 7s: Pools for the final circuit out

Guinness 7s: Pools for the final circuit out

Action between Kobs (blue) and Black Pirates in the final of the previous circuit held in Kabale

Uganda Rugby Union (URU) has released pools for the final circuit of the Guinness 7s. The series will come to a close this weekend (20th & 21st November) at Legends Grounds in Kampala. The final leg will be hosted by Kobs and will be organized by Beyond Sports Organization (BSO).

Also dubbed the Coronation Sevens, the two-day event which is the sixth leg of the series will be graced by 10 core teams and six invitational sides spread across four groups of four.

Stanbic Black Pirates who have won back to back circuits are in Pool A alongside their own development side Sailors, Warriors and Rams 2.

Pool B has log leaders Betway Kobs, Buffaloes, Eagles and Kisubi Pacers while Heathens, Rams, Rhinos and Entebbe Jaguars are in Pool C. Pool D has Jinja Hippos, Mongers, Impis and Stallions.

Kobs, also title holders lead the series table with 102 points, just three ahead of second placed Black Pirates. Third placed Heathens have 89 points.

The finale is a tricky outing for both Kobs and Black Pirates with the former needing to get past the semis to possibly claim the title while the latter require a win and also hope that former is beaten in a post-group stage match but before reaching the final.

Coronation Sevens Pools

*Pool A: Black Pirates, Sailors, Warriors, Rams 2.
*Pool B: Kobs, Buffaloes, Eagles, Kisubi Pacers.
*Pool C: Heathens, Rams, Rhinos, Entebbe Jaguars.
*Pool D: Jinja Hippos, Mongers, Impis, Stallions.

Guinness 7s schedule.
*1st Leg : 2nd & 3rd October. Warriors/Legends (Central Circuit). Winners: Kobs
*2nd Leg: 9th October. Gulu Elephants/Gulu grounds (Northern Circuit). Winners: Kobs
*3rd Leg: 16th October. Soroti. Rangers/ Soroti Stadium (Eastern Circuit). Winners: Kobs
*4th Leg: 6th/7th November. Black pirates/ King’s Park (Central Circuit). Winners: Black Pirates
*5th Leg: 13th November. Rams RFC/ Kabale Stadium (Western Circuit). Winners: Black Pirates
*6th Leg: 20th/21st November. BSO/Legends (Central Circuit).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here