Home Cricket National Women’s T20 League: Wanderers, Pioneer triumph over Tornado Bee, Olila

National Women’s T20 League: Wanderers, Pioneer triumph over Tornado Bee, Olila


Saturday, 26th March 2022
*Match Summaries*
Wanderers v Tornado Bee
Kyambogo Cricket Oval
Game 1:
Tornado Bee 74/4
Wanderers 75/2
Wanderers won by 8 wickets
Game 2
Tornado Bee 83/6
Wanderers 87/4
Wanderers by 6 wickets

In Entebbe
Pioneer Cricket Club v Olila Cricket Club
Game 1:
Pioneer Cricket Club 75/7
Olila 46 all out
Pioneer won by 29 runs
Game 2:
Olila Cricket Club 46 all out
Pioneer Cricket Club 47/9
Pioneer won by 1 wicket

Wanderers ensured that Tornado Bee finish the National Women’s T20 League 2022 season without a single win defeating them comprehensively in both games at the Kyambogo Cricket Oval.

Tornado Bee put on decent totals in both games but Wanderers were responsible with the bat making sure of the results with minimal damage.

The wins move Wanderers up into second place on the two points behind Aziz Damani but have played two games more.

It’s the end of the season for Tornado Bee who have failed to pick up a single win throughout the season.

In Entebbe the experience of Pioneer Cricket Club ensured that overcame the agile Olila Cricket Club.

Queentor Abel was the star of the day for the ladies in pink, in the morning 29 run victory she scored 44 runs and picked up a fifer (5/17) and in the close afternoon game was responsible for another four wickets.

Pioneer didn’t break much sweat in the morning but had to dig deep for the result in the afternoon holding their nerve to win by just one wicket.

The two wins take Pioneer into third place four points behind leaders Aziz Damani.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here